COVID-19 Aerosol Transmission - evidence!

(Graphic a modification of one by Tang et al 2021, via Jimenez et al 2021)

This site exists as a resource to outline that there has been scientific evidence for some time to first predict then support COVID-19 infection being driven by airborne/aerosol transmission. As some point there will be a number of judicial inquires as to how the approach for stopping the pandemic was so bad. has collected evidence and organized into timelines

Our main interactive timelines

  1. Airborne studies and events that support COVID-19 being transmitted in aerosols - 148 entries (2020 - 2023) and list version
  2. Studies and events that show many non-Covid19 diseases are airborne too - 116 entries (1901 - 2023) and list version
  3. A companion pre-1900 ‘many non-Covid19 diseases are airborne’ - studies/events - 14 entries (up to 1901) and list version
  4. The WHO’s statements/positions on COVID-19 in the run up to their temporarily admission of airborne spread - 16 entries (2020-2021) and list version

Broken out its airborne (too) for specific diseases

  1. Ebola timeline and list version
  2. Epstein Barr (EBV) timeline and list version
  3. Influenza/Flu timeline and list version
  4. Measles timeline and list version
  5. Monkeypox (MPX) timeline and list version
  6. Norovirus timeline and list version
  7. Polio timeline and list version
  8. RSV timeline and list version
  9. Smallpox timeline and list version
  10. Staphylococcus timeline and list version
  11. Strep A timeline and list version
  12. Tuberculosis (TB) timeline and list version

Words from our scientist friends:

Aerosol/Airborne scientists on Twitter pushing the COVID is airborne agenda:

All these consider the primary transmission mechanism to be airborne/aerosols, think you should take the vaccines you’re offered and wear masks when mixing with other in enclosed spaces when there is a chance that any one of them count be infected.

University Leadership PhDs and Researchers Medical Professionals Industry
Prof Kimberly Prather Anthony J Leonardi PhD Dr Eric Feigl-Ding Jim Rosenthal
Prof Jose-Luis Jimenez Malgorzata Gasperowicz PhD Abraar Karan, MD MPH Nicolas Smit
Prof Linsey Marr Aaron Collins MSc Denise Dewald MD Devabhaktuni Srikrishna
Prof Trisha Greenhalgh Asit Mistra PhD David Fisman MD Barry Hunt
Prof Cath Noakes Lisa M. Brosseau Joe Vipond MD Joey Fox
Assistant Prof Orla Hegarty   Evonne Curran PhD  
Dean, Richard Corsi   David Tomlinson MD  
Prof Jacob Aguilar   Dr David Berger MD  
Prof Prasad Kasibhatla   Kashif Pirzada, MD  

Note the above lists contain no WHO employees, consultants or committee members.